Research Update 2

This week has been fairly slow on my research progress. I am still in the data analysis stage where I am going through all of the Tweets I have collected and extracting data. I’ve moved further along with the data analysis, but not as fast as I would like. I’m about 80% done analyzing the data, and I hope that by the end of the weekend I will be finished.

There is some good news though. I have my data analysis methodology written down, but not in the form needed for the draft due in 2 weeks. I will hopefully have some assistance from a fellow political science grad student or two so I can see if they can reproduce the results I come up with and help me work out the kinks. On the surface, the methodology is looking sound, but may need some minor refinement as I have my colleagues help me.

Overall, I think things are coming along, but I’m not quite ready to continue writing the paper just yet. Hopefully I can to it by early next week when I have my data completely analyzed.

About Mike Brownstein

I'm a Political Science MA student, and taking Tech 621 at Purdue University
This entry was posted in Personal Reflections, Social Sciences. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Research Update 2

  1. Mihaela says:

    I am so happy to hear you are working on it and not leaving things for the last minute!

Leave a Reply

